​Nominees of the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards Announced - Hashtag Legend

#style /fashion

​Nominees of the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards Announced

Mar 29, 2017

Winners of the CFDA Awards will be announced June 5 (c/o The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc)

Nominees and honourees of American Fashion’s governing body, the CFDA, were announced last Thursday after weeks of voting. The winners will be revealed on June 5 in New York City at the Hammerstein Ballroom. 

The industry’s game changers, innovators and mavericks were announced by Diane von Furstenberg at the Ramscale Studio in New York’s West village. Nominees include last year’s winners Thom Browne for menswear and Marc Jacobs for womenswear. Virgil Abloh was also nominated for the first time, primarily for his work with Off-White.  

The honourees are Kenneth Cole who will be given the Swarovski Award For Positive Change and Rick Owens who is set to receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

In This Story: #style /fashion

Story Told by

James Alder

jQuery(document).ready(function(){ ga('send', 'event', 'Patek_Philippe_july_2018_desktop_ros_LREC_7118', 'view'); // ga('send', 'event', 'Patek_Philippe_july_2018_desktop_ros_LREC_male_6006G', 'view'); $('.adsiderbar').click(function(e){ ga('send', 'event', 'Patek_Philippe_july_2018_desktop_ros_LREC_7118', 'click'); // ga('send', 'event', 'Patek_Philippe_july_2018_desktop_ros_LREC_male_6006G', 'click'); }); }); -->